Assembly Elections of India for electing State Govt

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Holiday Packages

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

India mini .gifAssembly Elections

The Indian State Assembly Elections

Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh Elections

Election Commission of India has declared the schedule for Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh state elections. Gujarat will go to polls in two pahses on 13th Dec and 17th Dec. Himachal will see a one phase voting on 4th Nov. Results will be declared on 20th Dec.

Early 2012 Assembly Election Results:

Uttar Pradesh: Total Constituencies - 403

UP decided to go with SP but major blow was dealt to Rahul Gandhi and Congress.

Political Party No. of Seats
BSP 80
SP 224
BJP 47
Congress 28
Others 15

Punjab: Total Constituencies - 117

Akali Dal-BJP made a huge comeback and destroyed Congress hope of cashing in on anti-incumbancy votes.

Political Party No. of Seats
Akali Dal 56
BJP 12
Congress 46
Others 3

Uttarakhand: Total Constituencies - 70

BJP changed its CM mid-way and some say that might just have saved BJP in 2012 polls. But Congress ended with one seat more than BJP.

Political Party No. of Seats
BJP 31
Congress 32
Others 4

Manipur: Total Constituencies - 60

Manipur was under economic blockade for months but in absense of a strong alternative, Manipur went back to Congress.

Political Party No. of Seats
Congress 42
Others 11

Goa: Total Constituencies - 40

BJP has gained Goa with a thumping majority.

Political Party No. of Seats
Congress 9
BJP 21
Others 10
Detailed coverage of Assembly Election Results 2012 and 2011 Assembly results is here.
Assembly Elections 2012

Indian State Assembly Elections

India is a democratic country and it's 28 states as well as the Union Territories go to polls every five years from their last election dates. The State Assembly elections are conducted by the Election Commission of India. The constituencies that go to polls are different from the National Elections as a single National Level constituency can have 3-4 Assembly segments or Legislative seats.

We take a look at all the state election results of previous elections as well as provide you with information on upcoming elections, such as the Bihar Assembly Elections which is scheduled for end of 2010.

Year wise list of State Legislative Assembly Elections:

States that went to polls
Ajmer, Assam, Hyderabad, Orissa, West Bengal
Himachal Pradesh
Chhaattisgarh, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Rajasthan, Tripura
Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Orissa, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Maharashtra
Bihar, Karnataka, Orissa, Sikkim, Arunachal Pradesh, Maharashtra
Assam, Kerala, Tamil Nadu, West bengal, Pondicherry
Manipur, Punjab, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Goa
Tripura, Meghalaya, Nagaland, Karnataka, Chattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Delhi, Mizoram, Rajasthan, Jammu and Kashmir
Andhra Pradesh, Orissa, Sikkim, Maharashtra, Haryana, Arunachal Pradesh, Jharkhand
Bihar Assembly Elections
West Bengal, Tamil Nadu, Kerala, Assam, Pondicherry
Gujarat Assembly Elections, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Goa, Manipur

Want to buy our Assembly Elections Map for your website? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy