Assembly Constituencies in Bhagalpur District of Bihar

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Election News
. 11 February: BJP may well become Delhiā€™s Baazigar . 23 December: Arvind Kejriwal: Just another addition to Dirty Indian Politics . 6 May: Exit Polls suggest scam, corruption and rising prices not an issue for Karnataka Elections . 8 April: Narendra Modi Speaks on Women Empowerment . 31 March: BJP announces its new team on Sunday, emerges Modi as key core of the team. . 20 December: Assembly Election Results: Modi Wins, BJP Loses . 17 December: Gujarat election exit polls predict a massive victory for Narendra Modi

Holiday Packages

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifBihar mini .gifBhagalpur District

Bhagalpur District Vidhansabha Constituencies 2010

Bhagalpur District Map

Bhagalpur disitrict in Bihar is spread over a 2570 sq km area and is richly irrigated by the river Ganges and produces paddy, maize and lentils. Bhagalpur is famous for its high quality tusser silk which is used in fabrics and also for a thermal power station at Kahalgaon. It has a total population of about 19 Lakh, off which almost 16 Lakh live in rural areas.

Assembly Constituencies in Bhagalpur District:

After the delimitation rules came into effect, Colgong constituency from Bihar 2005 elections has been removed and Kahalgaon has been added.

Bhagalpur District has 7 constituencies for Bihar Assembly Elections 2010.

Bhagalpur District Constituencies
Bhagalpur Bihpur Gopalpur Kahalgaon
Nathnagar Pirpainti Sultanganj  

Bihar Assembly Constituencies for 2010 Elections:

There would be a total of 243 legislative seats from 38 districts of Bihar going to polls for Bihar 2010 Assembly elections.

Click the district names below to get election information on the constituencies:

Districtwise Bihar Vidhansabha Constituencies For 2010 Elections
Araria Gaya Madhubani Saran
Arwal Gopalganj Monghyr Shiekhpura
Aurangabad Jamui Muzaffarpur Sheohar
Banka Jehanabad Nalanda Sitamarhi
Begusarai Kaimur Nawada Siwan
Bhagalpur Katihar Patna Supaul
Bhojpur Khagaria Purnia Vaishali
Buxar Kishanganj Rohtas West Champaran
Darbhanga Lakhisarai Saharsa  
East Champaran Madhepura Samastipur  
Connection Error: Access denied for user 'indiacomments'@'localhost' (using password: YES)