Balrampur Assembly Constituency results and map

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Election News
. 11 February: BJP may well become Delhiā€™s Baazigar . 23 December: Arvind Kejriwal: Just another addition to Dirty Indian Politics . 6 May: Exit Polls suggest scam, corruption and rising prices not an issue for Karnataka Elections . 8 April: Narendra Modi Speaks on Women Empowerment . 31 March: BJP announces its new team on Sunday, emerges Modi as key core of the team. . 20 December: Assembly Election Results: Modi Wins, BJP Loses . 17 December: Gujarat election exit polls predict a massive victory for Narendra Modi

Holiday Packages

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifBihar mini .gifBalrampur Constituency

Balrampur Election Results and Map

Balrampur constituency map
Balrampur constituency is in the Katihar district of Bihar and has been formed after the new delimitation rules came into effect. We also take a look at Balrampur Map.

Assembly Results for Balrampur Constituency:

Balrampur constituency went to polls for the first time in Nov 2010 elections and here are the results:

Name Party Margin
MAHBOOB ALAM Communist Party of India (Marxist-Leninist) (Liberation) 45432
HABIBUR RAHMAN Nationalist Congress Party 16474
ADIL HASAN AZAD Lok Jan Shakti Party 7795
SANJAY SINGH Independent 4486
KHAWJA SHAHID Independent 4333
MOHMMAD SIDDIQUE Janata Dal (United) 3538
PREM KUMAR ROY Shivsena 3283
MD. SHAUKAT HUSSAIN Indian National Congress 2867
SUNIL CHOUDHARY Jharkhand Mukti Morcha 2569
DILIP KUMAR ROY Janata Dal (Secular) 1781
UPENDRA MAHTO Jharkhand Disom Party 1672
SHAH ALAM Samajwadi Party 1591
MD. SAKIL Independent 1361
MANIK CHANDRA ROY Bahujan Samaj Party 1070
SHAHIN SHIRIN AZAD Independent 859

Katihar District has 7 constituencies for Bihar Assembly Elections 2010.

Katihar District Constituencies
Katihar Kadwa Balrampur Pranpur
Manihari Barari Korha  

Bihar Assembly Constituencies for 2010 Elections:

There would be a total of 243 legislative seats from 38 districts of Bihar going to polls for Bihar 2010 Assembly elections.

Click the district names below to get election information on the constituencies:

Districtwise Bihar Vidhansabha Constituencies For 2010 Elections
Araria Gaya Madhubani Saran
Arwal Gopalganj Monghyr Shiekhpura
Aurangabad Jamui Muzaffarpur Sheohar
Banka Jehanabad Nalanda Sitamarhi
Begusarai Kaimur Nawada Siwan
Bhagalpur Katihar Patna Supaul
Bhojpur Khagaria Purnia Vaishali
Buxar Kishanganj Rohtas West Champaran
Darbhanga Lakhisarai Saharsa  
East Champaran Madhepura Samastipur  

Want to buy our India Election Maps for your website? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy