Assembly Constituencies in Madhubani District of Bihar

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Election News
. 11 February: BJP may well become Delhiā€™s Baazigar . 23 December: Arvind Kejriwal: Just another addition to Dirty Indian Politics . 6 May: Exit Polls suggest scam, corruption and rising prices not an issue for Karnataka Elections . 8 April: Narendra Modi Speaks on Women Empowerment . 31 March: BJP announces its new team on Sunday, emerges Modi as key core of the team. . 20 December: Assembly Election Results: Modi Wins, BJP Loses . 17 December: Gujarat election exit polls predict a massive victory for Narendra Modi

Holiday Packages

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifBihar mini .gifMadhubani District

Madhubani District Vidhansabha Constituencies 2010

Madhubani District Map

Madhubani district of Bihar is spread across a 2,501 sq. km area. It has a population of over 28 Lakh, off which nearly 96% live in rural areas. This is probably one of the most backward districts in the state and sees a lot of migration to metro cities in India every year.

It does have some sugar factories, but people mainly reply on their paddy farms. Kamala and Bhutahi Balaan rivers flow across this area. Major places in this district are Madhubani, Jaynagar, Benipatti, Jhanjharpur and Phul Paraas.

Assembly Constituencies in Madhubani District:

After the delimitation rules came into effect some constituencies from Bihar 2005 elections have been removed, which are Pandaul and Madhepur.

Madhubani District has 10 constituencies for Bihar 2010 Assembly Elections.

Madhubani District Constituencies
Babubarhi Benipatti Bisfi Harlakhi Jhanjharpur
Khajauli Laukaha Madhubani Phulparas Rajnagar

Bihar Assembly Constituencies for 2010 Elections:

There would be a total of 243 legislative seats from 38 districts of Bihar going to polls for Bihar 2010 Assembly elections.

Click the district names below to get election information on the constituencies:

Districtwise Bihar Vidhansabha Constituencies For 2010 Elections
Araria Gaya Madhubani Saran
Arwal Gopalganj Monghyr Shiekhpura
Aurangabad Jamui Muzaffarpur Sheohar
Banka Jehanabad Nalanda Sitamarhi
Begusarai Kaimur Nawada Siwan
Bhagalpur Katihar Patna Supaul
Bhojpur Khagaria Purnia Vaishali
Buxar Kishanganj Rohtas West Champaran
Darbhanga Lakhisarai Saharsa  
East Champaran Madhepura Samastipur  
Connection Error: Access denied for user 'indiacomments'@'localhost' (using password: YES)