Assembly Constituencies in Saran District of Bihar

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Election News
. 11 February: BJP may well become Delhiā€™s Baazigar . 23 December: Arvind Kejriwal: Just another addition to Dirty Indian Politics . 6 May: Exit Polls suggest scam, corruption and rising prices not an issue for Karnataka Elections . 8 April: Narendra Modi Speaks on Women Empowerment . 31 March: BJP announces its new team on Sunday, emerges Modi as key core of the team. . 20 December: Assembly Election Results: Modi Wins, BJP Loses . 17 December: Gujarat election exit polls predict a massive victory for Narendra Modi

Holiday Packages

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifBihar mini .gifSaran District

Saran District Vidhansabha Constituencies 2010

Saran District Map

Saran disitrict in Bihar is spread over 2,641 sq. kms and has a total population of about 26 Lakhs. The area is fertilized by the Ganga, Ghaghra and Gandak rivers and produces paddy, wheat and sugarcane. Sugar factories are more common in these areas.

Assembly Constituencies in Saran District:

Masrakh, Jalapur and Sonepur have been removed as a constituency of this district following the new delimitation rules. Sonepur is now a constituency of the Vaishali district. Saran district is probably one of those few which does not have a constituency based on district name.

Saran District has 9 constituencies for Bihar Elections 2010.

Saran District Constituencies
Ekma Baniapur Taraiya Amnour
Parsa Garkha Chapra Manjhi

Bihar Assembly Constituencies for 2010 Elections:

There would be a total of 243 legislative seats from 38 districts of Bihar going to polls for Bihar 2010 Assembly elections.

Click the district names below to get election information on the constituencies:

Districtwise Bihar Vidhansabha Constituencies For 2010 Elections
Araria Gaya Madhubani Saran
Arwal Gopalganj Monghyr Shiekhpura
Aurangabad Jamui Muzaffarpur Sheohar
Banka Jehanabad Nalanda Sitamarhi
Begusarai Kaimur Nawada Siwan
Bhagalpur Katihar Patna Supaul
Bhojpur Khagaria Purnia Vaishali
Buxar Kishanganj Rohtas West Champaran
Darbhanga Lakhisarai Saharsa  
East Champaran Madhepura Samastipur  
Connection Error: Access denied for user 'indiacomments'@'localhost' (using password: YES)