Assembly Constituencies in Sitamarhi District of Bihar

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Assembly Election News
. 11 February: BJP may well become Delhiā€™s Baazigar . 23 December: Arvind Kejriwal: Just another addition to Dirty Indian Politics . 6 May: Exit Polls suggest scam, corruption and rising prices not an issue for Karnataka Elections . 8 April: Narendra Modi Speaks on Women Empowerment . 31 March: BJP announces its new team on Sunday, emerges Modi as key core of the team. . 20 December: Assembly Election Results: Modi Wins, BJP Loses . 17 December: Gujarat election exit polls predict a massive victory for Narendra Modi

Holiday Packages

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifBihar mini .gifSitamarhi District

Sitamarhi District Vidhansabha Constituencies 2010

Sitamarhi District Map

Sitamarhi disitrict in Bihar has over 20 Lakh population, off which more than 95% lives in the rural areas. It has Sugar factories, as well as rice and oil mills. The local population mainly depends on agriculture of crops such as paddy, wheat, maize and lentils. River Bagmati flows through the area and helps to keep it fertile.

Assembly Constituencies in Sitamarhi District:

After the delimitation rules came into effect some constituencies from Bihar 2005 elections have been removed, which are: Majorganj, Pupri and Sonbarsa.

Sitamarhi District has 8 constituencies for Bihar Assembly Elections 2010.

Sitamarhi District Constituencies
Bajpatti Bathnaha Belsand Parihar
Riga Runnisaidpur Sitamarhi Sursand

Bihar Assembly Constituencies for 2010 Elections:

There would be a total of 243 legislative seats from 38 districts of Bihar going to polls for Bihar 2010 Assembly elections.

Click the district names below to get election information on the constituencies:

Districtwise Bihar Vidhansabha Constituencies For 2010 Elections
Araria Gaya Madhubani Saran
Arwal Gopalganj Monghyr Shiekhpura
Aurangabad Jamui Muzaffarpur Sheohar
Banka Jehanabad Nalanda Sitamarhi
Begusarai Kaimur Nawada Siwan
Bhagalpur Katihar Patna Supaul
Bhojpur Khagaria Purnia Vaishali
Buxar Kishanganj Rohtas West Champaran
Darbhanga Lakhisarai Saharsa  
East Champaran Madhepura Samastipur  
Connection Error: Access denied for user 'indiacomments'@'localhost' (using password: YES)