Delhi State Assembly Elections

Travel India Holidays Logo

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Latest Comments
. for political reform....
. CWG,2g,coalgate,RAILGATE, electricity,inflation,onion prices,tomato prices....
. AAP is new party come with the vision to root uot the corruption which is ....
. dosto aane wale 2014 lokshbha me bjp ko vote dekr modi ji pm banana aur kh....
. INC and BJP shananigans are understandable in Face of the fact that both a....
. somebody has rightly said. Ignorance is bless!....
. Dude Congress in no way going to win , BJP & AAP will share majority of se....
. are you joking. mere bhai ....
. AAP and BJP will not win. Congress will Rule again. what you think peoples....

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS

Assembly Poll!

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifDelhi State Elections

Delhi Vidhansabha Polls 2013

Delhi is the Capital of power in India and who rules Delhi is supposed to be having a strong grip in India. Delhi used to be a stronghold of BJP in the 1990's under the leadership of Madan Lal Khurana. but then party took a turn for the worse, Khurana was thrown out of the party and it seems that ever since BJP bade its luck a goodbye in the National Capital Territory of Delhi.

Congress brought in Sheila Dikshit as Chief Minister and she has already ruled Delhi with 3 terms, gaining majority easily in all her terms. In the 2008 elections, she won 42 seats out of 69! Many consider her win as part of the overall development Delhi has seen. From Delhi metro rail to flyovers across Delhi, Delhi has grown beyond doubt in the past 10 years. But lack of a strong leader in BJP ranks has also helped Congress remain in power.

Currently, BJP holds the MCD while Congress holds the state power. In 2012, elections to the Municipal Corporation of Delhi are scheduled. Many believe that it will just be like a semi-final match between Congress and BJP before the finals in 2013.

Some facts on Delhi Assembly Polls 2013:

State Total Constituencies Electoral Rolls Polling Stations
Delhi 70 10722800 11155

Election Schedule 2013:

The state is expected to go to polls sometime in 2013. The MCD elections are in 2012.

Delhi Election Results:

General Elections 2009:

In the 2009 General Elections, BJP drew a shameful blank. All 7 seats went to Congress. Detailed Delhi election results are here.

Assembly Results for Delhi in 2008:

Off the 69 assembly constituencies that went to polls, Congress won 42 seats while BJP won just 23. All talks of an anti-incumbancy against Congress were squashed. 2 seats went to BSP while 2 were won by others. Detailed coverage of Delhi election results 2008 is here.

Districtwise Delhi Constituencies For 2013 Elections
Central DelhiEast DelhiNew DelhiNorth Delhi
North East DelhiNorth West DelhiSouth DelhiSouth West Delhi
West Delhi

Rajindar Opal   Portland, Oregon, U.S.A.

Saturday, March 09, 2013

I predict the following Delhi election results:-
AAP 45 seats
BJP. 15 seats
Congress 7 seats
Other. 3 seats
Arvind will go on to represent AAP in Lok Sabha.

Harish   Delhi

Saturday, July 13, 2013

AAP will get 50 plus seats

Harishchandra   Delhi

Sunday, December 01, 2013

CWG,2g,coalgate,RAILGATE, electricity,inflation,onion prices,tomato prices have made the life very difficult for the common long a common man survive in this type of scandals.the congress govt must change to earn some respite from inflation .

kako   delhi

Thursday, July 18, 2013

are you joking. mere bhai

santosh   badarpur

Tuesday, December 03, 2013

for political reform

Rajeev Singla   delhi

Tuesday, December 03, 2013


Pratap singh   IND

Tuesday, April 02, 2013

I think...

INC : 12
BSP : 3
IND : 5
BJP : 50

AAP will be a disaster... it will just divide the swinging votes and save congress.
Else congress would have been in single digit !!

sgivu sagar   b;lore

Thursday, April 04, 2013

its true
bjp will do victory

Ajit   kanpur

Monday, June 03, 2013

Congress and AAP both are same. AAP just doing drama.

Sajjan Joshi   New Delhi

Tuesday, April 23, 2013

bhai Pratap Singh sapna acha dekha hai aapne bt u must have seen reverse figure of BJP in ur should be 05 instead of 50. And 50 goes on account of AAP.

Arvind Verma   Bathinda Punjab

Tuesday, May 14, 2013

You are right Joshi Ji

Arvind Vermaa   Abohar

Friday, May 31, 2013

AAP will get clear majority. Congress and BJP will be finished. Will shall find these names only in the history books

vIkas   Pathankot punjab

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Bjp, congress. museary bhai doonoo. ny mil k Delhi khaai


Wednesday, October 23, 2013

AAP is new party come with the vision to root uot the corruption which is weakenning the country and most of all in AAp Part all r well educated and understand the situation of country and country people so we should think to veote for AAp

Rajindar Opal   Poland, U.S.A.

Sunday, August 25, 2013

INC and BJP shananigans are understandable in
Face of the fact that both are slated to loose badly in the Delhi elections. They have not shown worth
Voting for. AND THAT IS Mjority of Delhites think,
The proof will be in the pudding" they have fallen from the grace of Delhi voters.

jan   okhala

Saturday, January 19, 2013

Support aam aadmi party

virendra   delhi

Thursday, April 04, 2013

please vote for shaheed hue hain unki jara yaad karo kurbani

mayank   new delhi

Wednesday, April 17, 2013

bhai AAP se kaun shaeeed huya....... kejriwal ... a man with no vision..... dnt vote for AAP ......dont waste ur vote

manoj sharma   faridabad

Friday, June 28, 2013

dear mayank congress ka bhartachar , black money, fdi ,
petrol , gass , etc . aapko kya lagta hai public bewkoof hai jo yeh sab nahi jaanti.
drama bjp wale karte hai brother aam aadmi party to bus public ko sachai bta rahi hai .

Ajit   kanpur

Monday, June 03, 2013

AAP will not do nothing for India. He will bring Lokpal bill to make Ford Foundation/Foreign MNC/Missoinary happy. Lokpal bill will be more dangerous than current condition.For more clarification ,please check below link.

Mukesh   Delhi

Friday, August 23, 2013

somebody has rightly said. Ignorance is bless!

Kaku   Delhi

Thursday, July 18, 2013

AAP and BJP will not win. Congress will Rule again. what you think peoples ?

S.Ghosh   Lucknow

Thursday, July 18, 2013

Dude Congress in no way going to win , BJP & AAP will share majority of seats . Congress will be 3rd.

Displaying 1-6 of about 19 records

First  |  Previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  Next  |  Last  |  
Post Comments
Name :
EmailID :
Location :
Party I Support :
Comments :

Indian Hotels | India News | Trends | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2018 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy