Goa State Assembly Elections

Travel India Holidays Logo

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Latest Comments
. for political reform....
. CWG,2g,coalgate,RAILGATE, electricity,inflation,onion prices,tomato prices....
. AAP is new party come with the vision to root uot the corruption which is ....
. dosto aane wale 2014 lokshbha me bjp ko vote dekr modi ji pm banana aur kh....
. INC and BJP shananigans are understandable in Face of the fact that both a....
. somebody has rightly said. Ignorance is bless!....
. Dude Congress in no way going to win , BJP & AAP will share majority of se....
. are you joking. mere bhai ....
. AAP and BJP will not win. Congress will Rule again. what you think peoples....

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS

Assembly Poll!

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifGoa State Elections

Goa Vidhansabha Polls 2012

Election Results 2012
Goa assembly elections 2012 map

Goa is the smallest state in India area-wise, but every other thing about this Indian state is just BIG. It is officially the party capital of India and foreigners and Indians alike just love the Goan beaches and Goan parties. But, every 5 years, just like all other states of India, Goa goes to polls as well. Goa State Govt comprises of a forty member Legislative Assembly.

BJP and Congress form the major parties in the state. But in the past 15 years, Goa has been very indecisive in choosing its representatives. In March 2005, Goan assembly was dissolved by the Governor and President's rule was imposed. Congress came to power after the by-elections and won the 2007 polls as well. Some other parties of importance in Goan politics is the United Goans Democratic Party, NCP and MGP.

In the context of the 2012 polls which are scheduled on 3rd March, BJP seems to be on a stronger ground. Congress Govt has been marred by huge scams in the center as well as in state and BJP hopes that this will result in positive votes in their favor.

Some facts on Goa Assembly Polls 2012:

Districts Total Constituencies Electoral Rolls Polling Stations
2 40 1011673 1612

Goa Election 2012 Dates:

Goa will got to polls last in 5 state elections, with polls due on 3rd March. Results will be declared on 6th March 2012.

Poll Dates PHASE I (60)
Issue of Notification 06.02.2012 (Saturday) 
Last date for making Nominations 13.02.2012 (Saturday) 
Scrutiny of Nominations 14.02.2012 (Tuesday) 
Last date for withdrawal of candidature 16.02.2012 (Thursday) 
Date of Poll 03.03.2012 (Saturday) 
Counting of Votes 06.03.2012 (Tuesday) 
Date before which election process shall be completed 09.03.2012 (Friday) 

Goa Election Results:

General Elections 2009:

In the 2009 General Elections, BJP won the Panaji seat while Congress won the Mormugao seat. Detailed Goa election results are here.

Assembly Results for Goa in 2007:

Congresss emerged as the largest party with 16 seats, but BJP was not far behind with 14 seats in the 2007 polls. Detailed coverage of Goa 2007 Assembly results is here.

Goa Election Results 2012:

BJP registered a thumping majority while Congress had to end up even below the tally of other parties combined.

Political Party No. of Seats
Congress 9
BJP 21
Others 10

Districtwise Goa Constituencies For 2012 Elections
North GoaSouth Goa

P.Satyanarayana   Hyderabad

Saturday, January 07, 2012

BJP will win in all states and central Govt. in 2014

yaho   India

Wednesday, January 04, 2012

Who is going to win 2012 Elections ?

Displaying 1-2 of about 2 records

First  |  Previous  |  Next  |  Last  |  
Post Comments
Name :
EmailID :
Location :
Party I Support :
Comments :

Indian Hotels | India News | Trends | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2018 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy