Political Parties for 2009 Haryana Assembly Elections

Bengal Polls 2011

Tamil Nadu Polls 2011

Bihar Assembly Polls

Maharashtra State

Haryana State

Share Your Thoughts
E-mail id
Your Comments

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifHaryana mini .gifPolitical Parties

Top Contenders of 2009 in Haryana

Live Coverage of 2009 Haryana Assembly election results:

2009 Assembly Election map and constituencies of Haryana

In the past few decades, Haryana has seen a power tussle between Congress and Om Prakash Chautala's INLD. While Chautala swept the 1999 assembly polls, it was Congress all the way in 2005. Even in the recent general elections, Congress showed its strength by winning 9 of the 10 seats on offer in Haryana.

For 2009 Vidhansabha polls, the major contenders are again Congress and INLD. BJP had an allaince with INLD for the general elections, but it has decided to fight the Assembly polls alone. Congress will just be hoping for a repeat of its recent performances in Haryana State.

2009 Haryana Assembly Elections Contenders:

Political Party

Election Symbol


Indian National Lok Dal
Om Prakash Chautala
Indian National Congress
Sonia Gandhi
Bhartiya Janata Party
L K Advani
Bahujan Samaj Party
Ch. Bhajan Lal

Year wise Election Results for Haryana

1972 1977 1982 1987 1991
1996 2000 2005 2009  

Want to buy our India Elections 2009 Map for your website? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy