Manipur State Assembly Elections

Travel India Holidays Logo

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Latest Comments
. for political reform....
. CWG,2g,coalgate,RAILGATE, electricity,inflation,onion prices,tomato prices....
. AAP is new party come with the vision to root uot the corruption which is ....
. dosto aane wale 2014 lokshbha me bjp ko vote dekr modi ji pm banana aur kh....
. INC and BJP shananigans are understandable in Face of the fact that both a....
. somebody has rightly said. Ignorance is bless!....
. Dude Congress in no way going to win , BJP & AAP will share majority of se....
. are you joking. mere bhai ....
. AAP and BJP will not win. Congress will Rule again. what you think peoples....

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS

Assembly Poll!

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifManipur State Elections

Manipur Vidhansabha Polls 2017

Election Results 2017

Manipur is a state in Northeast India with Imphal as its capital city. Over the past few years, Manipur has seen several ethnic clashes among its local groups. the primary ethnic group in the state, which cover almost 60% of total population is the Meiteis. But the Meiteis are restricted to just 10% of the total land area. The remaining 90% land is occupied by the Kukis, Nagas and Paites, who form the other 40% of the population.

Manipur has undergone a separatist movement since 1964, with some groups even demanding a sovereign state which is separate from India. There are a lot of groups in Manipur with a variety of demands. The Unired National Liberation Front (UNLF), Peoples Revolutionary Party of Kangleipak (PREPAK) and PLA of Manipur together form the Manipur People's Liberation Front. Their primary demand is independence from India. The Kuki insurgent groups, which comprise of Kuki National Organisation and United Peoples Forum, want a separate state formed with some parts from Nagaland.

Manipur was recently witness to a 120 day economic blockade. Prices of petrol, food and all other essential commodities went sky high and people were left suffering. But despite having a Congress Govt at the center, the state Govt led by Congress was unable to do much to end the blockade. In the absence of a strong united opposition, Congress would be hoping to win the Manipur elections 2012.

Some facts on Manipur Assembly Polls 2017:

Districts Total Constituencies Electoral Rolls Polling Stations
9 60 1677270 2325

Manipur Election Results:

General Elections 2009:

In the 2009 General Elections, Congress won both the seats.

Assembly Results for Manipur in 2007:

Congress won an easy majority by winning 30 seats in 2007 polls. Detailed coverage of Manipur 2007 Assembly results is here.

Manipur Election Results 2012: Manipur went back to Congress in 2012.

Manipur Election Results 2017: BJP Secured a Hard win with a total of 36.3% opposite to INC having 35.1% Votes from the total.

Manipur Assembly Constituencies for 2017 Elections:

There would be a total of 60 Vidhansabha seats from 9 districts of Manipur going to polls for Manipur 2012 Assembly elections.

Click the district names below to get election information on the constituencies:

Districtwise Manipur Constituencies For 2017 Elections
BishnupurChandelChurachandpurImphal East
Imphal WestSenapatiTamenglongThoubal

Ankur N.   Bangalore

Monday, January 9, 2012

It is high time Manipur gets rid of congress.They are a curse for the country.The opposition uniting is good news

Asis   kolkata

Tuesday, February 21, 2012

Congress will win this election again.

jayanta kumar mahato   india

Thursday, February 16, 2012

this time manipur ..........mamata didi.......

Peter munluo   Manipur

Monday, January 23, 2012

I support a political party who is helpful to the needy.

Displaying 1-3 of about 3 records

First  |  Previous  |  Next  |  Last  |  
Post Comments
Name :
EmailID :
Location :
Party I Support :
Comments :

Indian Hotels | India News | Trends | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2020 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy