Phase III of Uttar Pradesh 2012 Assembly Elections



State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Holiday Packages


India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifUPmini .gifPhase 3

Uttar Pradesh Vidhansabha Elections Phase III: 15th Feb

Phase 3 in Uttar Pradesh 2012

Phase III of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections 2012 will be held on 15th Feb (Wednesday). 56 assembly constituencies will go to polls on this date. The polls will be held from 7 AM to 3 PM.

The regions of Uttar Pradesh that go to polls on 15th Feb in the 3rd phase are mainly south-east UP, which is the sensitive naxal-hit area bordering Chhattisgarh and Jharkhand. The region has a large number of dalit, ST and OBC population and is a stronghold of SP and BSP.

Here are the names of Uttar Pradesh constituencies that will go to polls in Phase 3:

184. Jagdishpur (SC) 255. Soraon (SC) 365. Shahganj 384. Pindra 396. Mirzapur
185.Gauriganj 256. Phulpur 366. Jaunpur 385.Ajagara (SC) 397. Majhawan
186.Amethi 257. Pratappur 367. Malhani 386. Shivpur 398. Chunar
187. Isauli 258. Handia 368.Mungra Badshahpur 387. Rohaniya 399. Marihan
188. Sultanpur 259. Meja 369. Machhlishahr (SC) 388. Varanasi North 400.Ghorawal
189. Sadar 260. Karachhana 370. Mariyahu 389. Varanasi South 401. Robertsganj
190. Lambhua 261.Allahabad West 371. Zafrabad 390. Varanasi Cantt. 402.Obra
191. Kadipur (SC) 262.Allahabad North 372. Kerakat (SC) 391. Sevapuri 403. Duddhi (SC)
251. Sirathu 263.Allahabad South 380.Mughalsarai 392. Bhadohi  
252. Manjhanpur (SC) 264. Bara (SC) 381. Sakaldiha 393.Gyanpur  
253. Chail 265. Koraon (SC) 382. Saiyadraja 394.Aurai (SC)  
254. Phaphamau 364. Badlapur 383. Chakia (SC) 395.Chhanbey (SC)  

Uttar Pradesh Election Schedule:

UP Elections 2012 will be held in 7 phases. The first phase begins on 8th Feb and the final 7th phase ends on 3rd Mar. The 2012 election results will be declared on 6th March (Tuesday).

Poll Dates PHASE I (55) PHASEII(59) PHASEIII(56) PHASEIV(56) PHASEV(49) PHASEVI(68) PHASEVII(60)
Issue of Notification  12.01.12 (Thursday)  16.01.12 (Monday)  21.01.12 (Saturday)  25.01.12 (Wednesday)  28.01.12 (Saturday)  02.02.12 (Thursday)  06.02.2012 (Monday) 
Last date for making Nominations  19.01.12 (Thursday)  23.01.12 (Monday)  28.01.12 (Saturday)  01.02.12 (Wednesday)  04.02.12 (Saturday)  09.02.12 (Thursday)  13.02.2012 (Monday) 
Scrutiny of Nominations  20.01.12 (Friday)  24.01.12 (Tuesday)  30.01.12 (Monday)  02.02.12 (Thursday)  06.02.12 (Monday)  10.02.12 (Friday)  14.02.2012 (Tuesday) 
Last date for withdrawal of candidature  23.01.12 (Monday)  27.01.12 (Friday)  01.02.12 (Wednesday)  04.02.12 (Saturday)  08.02.12 (Wednesday)  13.02.12 (Monday)  16.02.2012 (Thursday)
Date of Poll  08.02.12 (Wednesday)  11.02.12 (Saturday)  15.02.12 (Wednesday)  19.02.12 (Sunday)  23.02.12 (Thursday)  28.02.12 (Tuesday)  03.03.2012 (Saturday) 
Counting of Votes  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday) 
Date before which election process shall be completed  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.2012 (Friday) 

Want to buy our India Election Maps for your website? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy