Phase V of Uttar Pradesh 2012 Assembly Elections



State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Holiday Packages


India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifUPmini .gifPhase V

Uttar Pradesh Vidhansabha Elections Phase 5: 23rd Feb

Phase 5 in Uttar Pradesh 2012

Phase V of Uttar Pradesh Assembly Elections 2012 will be held on 23rd Feb (Thursday). 49 assembly constituencies will go to polls on this date. The polls will be held from 7 AM to 3 PM.

The regions of Uttar Pradesh that go to polls on 23rd Feb in the 5th phase are mainly from Bundelkhand region, but also include parts from Weest UP, mainly from Etawah, Mainpuri, Etah and Firozabad. West UP is seen as stronghold of SP while BSP is seen as the leader in Bundelkhand.

Here are the names of Uttar Pradesh constituencies that will go to polls in Phase 5:

95.Tundla (SC) 107. Mainpuri 207. Sikandra 219. Madhaugarh 231. Charkhari
96.Jasrana 108. Bhongaon 208. Bhognipur 220. Kalpi  
97.Firozabad 109. Kishni (SC) 209. Bilhaur (SC) 221.Orai (SC)  
98.Shikohabad 110. Karhal 210. Bithoor 222. Babina  
99.Sirsaganj 199. Jaswantnagar 211. Kalyanpur 223. Jhansi Nagar  
100. Kasganj 200. Etawah 212.Govindnagar 224. Mauranipur (SC)  
101.Amanpur 201. Bharthana (SC) 213. Sishamau 225.Garautha  
102. Patiyali 202. Bidhuna 214.Arya Nagar 226. Lalitpur  
103.Aliganj 203. Dibiyapur 215. Kidwai Nagar 227. Mehroni (SC)  
104. Etah 204.Auraiya (SC) 216. Kanpur Cantt. 228. Hamirpur  
105. Marhara 205. Rasulabad (SC) 217. Maharajpur 229. Rath (SC)  
106. Jalesar (SC) 206.Akbarpur-Raniya 218.Ghatampur (SC) 230. Mahoba  

Uttar Pradesh Election Schedule:

UP Elections 2012 will be held in 7 phases. The first phase begins on 8th Feb and the final 7th phase ends on 3rd Mar. The 2012 election results will be declared on 6th March (Tuesday).

Poll Dates PHASE I (55) PHASEII(59) PHASEIII(56) PHASEIV(56) PHASEV(49) PHASEVI(68) PHASEVII(60)
Issue of Notification  12.01.12 (Thursday)  16.01.12 (Monday)  21.01.12 (Saturday)  25.01.12 (Wednesday)  28.01.12 (Saturday)  02.02.12 (Thursday)  06.02.2012 (Monday) 
Last date for making Nominations  19.01.12 (Thursday)  23.01.12 (Monday)  28.01.12 (Saturday)  01.02.12 (Wednesday)  04.02.12 (Saturday)  09.02.12 (Thursday)  13.02.2012 (Monday) 
Scrutiny of Nominations  20.01.12 (Friday)  24.01.12 (Tuesday)  30.01.12 (Monday)  02.02.12 (Thursday)  06.02.12 (Monday)  10.02.12 (Friday)  14.02.2012 (Tuesday) 
Last date for withdrawal of candidature  23.01.12 (Monday)  27.01.12 (Friday)  01.02.12 (Wednesday)  04.02.12 (Saturday)  08.02.12 (Wednesday)  13.02.12 (Monday)  16.02.2012 (Thursday)
Date of Poll  08.02.12 (Wednesday)  11.02.12 (Saturday)  15.02.12 (Wednesday)  19.02.12 (Sunday)  23.02.12 (Thursday)  28.02.12 (Tuesday)  03.03.2012 (Saturday) 
Counting of Votes  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday)  06.03.2012 (Tuesday) 
Date before which election process shall be completed  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.12 (Friday)  09.03.2012 (Friday) 

Want to buy our India Election Maps for your website? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy