Uttarakhand State Assembly Elections

Travel India Holidays Logo

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Latest Comments
. for political reform....
. CWG,2g,coalgate,RAILGATE, electricity,inflation,onion prices,tomato prices....
. AAP is new party come with the vision to root uot the corruption which is ....
. dosto aane wale 2014 lokshbha me bjp ko vote dekr modi ji pm banana aur kh....
. INC and BJP shananigans are understandable in Face of the fact that both a....
. somebody has rightly said. Ignorance is bless!....
. Dude Congress in no way going to win , BJP & AAP will share majority of se....
. are you joking. mere bhai ....
. AAP and BJP will not win. Congress will Rule again. what you think peoples....

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS

Assembly Poll!
Will BJP win in 2012 elections?

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifUttarakhand State Elections

Uttarakhand Vidhansabha Polls 2017

Uttarakhand Election Results 2017

Uttarakhand is often referred as Dev Bhumi or land of the Gods. Pristine locations and natural beauty, lot of green forests, pilgrimage locations with some of the most reverred Hindu temples makes up Uttarakhand.

Uttarakhand was declared as a state on 9th Nov 2000. Nityanand Swami was the first CM of Uttarakhand, when BJP came to power. Within one year of his tenure, he was replace by Bhagat Singh Koshiyari of BJP as the CM. In 2002 elections, BJP lost the polls to arch rivals Congress and Narayan Dutt Tiwari was chosen as Chief Minister. In 2007, BJP came back to power and B C Khanduri was made the CM. He was replaced as CM by BJP leader Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank after BJP lost all 5 seats in Lok Sabha elections. With an eye on the 2012 elections, B C Khanduri was made the CM again. Trivendra Singh Rawat was made chief minister in 2017.

BJP won the 2017 elections with high margins, mainly because they have done some good work in terms of infrastructure development and tourism.

Uttarakhand Assembly Polls 2017 Stats:

State Total Districts Total Constituencies Electoral Rolls
Uttarakhand 13 70 -

Uttarakhand Elections 2017 Schedule:

The state elections took place on 15 February 2017. 69 out of 70 ACs went on to polls on the same day but polls were postponed for Karnaprayag Assembly constituency to 9 March. The results were announced on 11 March 2017.

Polling Events Poll Dates
Issue of Notification  20.01.2017 (Friday) 
Last date for making Nominations  27.01.2017 (Friday) 
Scrutiny of Nominations  30.01.2017 (Monday) 
Last date for withdrawal of candidature  01.02.2017 (Wednesday) 
Date of Poll  15.02.2017 (Wednesday) 
Counting of Votes  11.03.2017 (Saturday) 
Date before which election process shall be completed  15.03.2017 (Wednesday) 

Uttarakhand Election Results:

General Elections 2009:

In the 2009 General Elections, BJP had its worst performance till date. It lost all 5 seats to Congress. Detailed Uttarakhand election results are here.

General Elections 2014:

The Indian general election, 2014 in Uttarakhand, occurred for 5 seats in the state. All 5 seats were won by the Bharatiya Janata Party.

Assembly Elections 2007:

BJP won 34 seats, just one short of majority mark of 35. Detailed coverage of Uttarakhand 2007 Assembly results is here.

Assembly Elections 2012:

BJP CM Khandoori who revived the party's chances ironically lost his own seat. BJP ended just one seat short of Congress. Congress has decided on Vijay Bahuguna as its Uttarakhand CM.

Assembly Elections 2017 :

BJP won the 57 seats out of 70 seats in 2017 Assembly Elections. INC Secured 11 Seats, and 2 Independent seats were secured.

Political Party No. of Seats
BJP 57
Congress 11
Others 2

Uttarakhand Assembly Constituencies for 2017 Elections:

There was a total of 70 Vidhansabha seats from 13 districts of Uttarkhand had to polls for Uttarakhand 2017 Assembly elections.

Click the district names below to get election information on the constituencies:

Districtwise Uttarakhand Constituencies For 2017 Elections
RudraprayagTehri GarhwalUdhamsingh NagarUttarkashi

Mukesh   bihar (madhubani)

Friday, March 9, 2012

I support bjp bjp is good party for develop country,today need the cetral govt.bjp...........
atal ji ke time me hamara country vikashshil country kahlata tha..........


Monday, March 5, 2012


ajay   didihat

Monday, March 5, 2012

is bar na phool na hath bus hati from didihat

praveen kumar rao   new delhi

Monday, March 5, 2012

i support bjp and i hate con. because ye haath nahi hatoda hai isne desh ko toda hai


Saturday, February 4, 2012

hath ka panja hath milayega haldwani me indira ji hee jeetengi

Muhammad Mahatab   Haldwani

Sunday, March 4, 2012

bilkul ji is mein koyi shak nahin.

NARAYAN DATT   champawat (dhoun)

Wednesday, February 29, 2012


Displaying 1-6 of about 68 records

First  |  Previous  |  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Next  |  Last  |  
Post Comments
Name :
EmailID :
Location :
Party I Support :
Comments :

Indian Hotels | India News | Trends | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2020 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy