Assembly Constituencies in Bankura District of West Bengal

Travel India Holidays Logo

State Assembly Polls

Gujarat & Himachal

Delhi Elections 2013

2012 Elections

Past Assembly Polls

Lok Sabha Elections

Latest Comments
. for political reform....
. CWG,2g,coalgate,RAILGATE, electricity,inflation,onion prices,tomato prices....
. AAP is new party come with the vision to root uot the corruption which is ....
. dosto aane wale 2014 lokshbha me bjp ko vote dekr modi ji pm banana aur kh....
. INC and BJP shananigans are understandable in Face of the fact that both a....
. somebody has rightly said. Ignorance is bless!....
. Dude Congress in no way going to win , BJP & AAP will share majority of se....
. are you joking. mere bhai ....
. AAP and BJP will not win. Congress will Rule again. what you think peoples....

Facebook  Twitter  India RSS

Assembly Poll!
Mamata will create a happy Bengal

India mini .gifAssembly Electionsmini .gifWest Bengal mini .gifBankura District

Bankura Vidhansabha Constituencies 2016

Bankura District map for 2011 elections

Bankura district is part of the Burdwan division and spawns an area of 6882 sq kms. Several rivers flow through the district including Damodar, Dwarakeswar, Shilabati, Sali and Kangasbati. The total population of the region is about 3,191,822 of which about 95% live in rural areas.

With the new delimitation rules in place, there will be 12 assembly constituencies for the 2011 Bengal elections. Gangajalghati, Indupur and Vishnupur have been removed as assembly constituencies from this district. Of the 12 constituencies for 2011 polls, Raipur and Ranibandh are reserved for ST candidates and Saltora, Kotulpur, Indas and Sonamukhi are reserved for the SC candidates.

Bankura District Constituencies
IndusKotulpur Onda Raipur

Districtwise West Bengal Vidhansabha Constituencies For 2016 Elections
KolkataMaldaMedinipur EastMedinipur West
MurshidabadNadiaNorth 24 ParganasNorth Dinajpur
PuruliaSouth 24 ParganasSouth Dinajpur

Indian Hotels | India News | Trends | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2020 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy