upcoming movies title image for Bollywood films
India mini .gifBollywood mini .gifAwards mini .gifIIFA Awards 2010

11th IIFA Awards 2010, Colombo, Sri Lanka

International Indian Film Academy (IIFA) Awards 2010 were held at Colombo in Sri Lanka on June 4th. IIFA has been conceptualized by Wizcraft International Entertainment Pvt. Ltd. and it started in the year 2000. Currently, in its 11th iteration, it is the biggest South Asian media event. Apart from the awards night, IIFA has a weekend of film-festivals, workshops, exhibitions, film-showcases, global business forums and sporting events.


The 2010 awards mostly went to "3 Idiots" as it completely swept the awards winning 16 of the 27 categories.

Here's list of winners at the IIFA Awards ceremony of 2010:

Best Film Best Director Best Actor (Male)

best film

3 Idiots


best director


Raj Kumar Hirani (3 Idiots)


best actor


Amitabh Bachchan (Paa)

Best Actor (Female) Best Debutant (Female) Best Debutant (Male)

vidya balanvidya balan

Vidya Balan (Paa) & Kareena Kapoor (3 Idiots)


Jacqueline Fernandez (Aladin)


Omi Vaidya (3 Idiots)

Best Performance in supporting role (M) Best Performance in supporting role (Female) Best Performance in a Comic Role

sharman joshi

Sharman Joshi (3 Idiots)

divya dutta

Divya Dutta (Delhi6)

Sanjay dutt

Sanjay Dutt (All The Best)


Best Performance in Negative Role Best Lyrics Best playback (Male)

Ranbir kapoor


Boman Irani (3 Idiots)

3 idiots

Swanand Kirkire (3 Idiots)



Shaan (Behti hawa sa thaa wo, 3 Idiots)

Best playback (Female) Best Music  

Kavita Seth

Kavita Seth (iktara, Wake Up Sid)


Pritam Chakraborty (Love Aaj Kal)

Star Plus Debut of the Year (Female) Best Story Best Screenplay

mahie gill

Mahie Gill (Dev D)

3 idiots

Abhijat Joshi, Raj K Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra (3 Idiots)

3 idiots

Abhijat Joshi, Raj K Hirani, Vidhu Vinod Chopra (3 Idiots)

Best Dialogue Best costume design Best Editing

3 idiots


Raj K Hirani, Abhijat joshi (3 Idiots)

love aaj kal

Anahita Shroff and Dolly Ahluwalia (Love Aaj Kal)

3 idiots

Rajkumar Hirani (3 Idiots)

Best Cinematography Best art direction Best Special Visual effects

3 idiots

C.K. Muraleedharan (3 Idiots)


Sabu Cyril (Alaldin)


Charles Darby (Aladin)

Best Choreographer best Background Score Best Sound Recording



bosco caesar



Bosco-Caesar (Chor Bazaari, LAK)

3 idiots

Sanjay Wandrekar, Atul Raninga, Shantanu Moitra (3 Idiots)

3 idiots

Bishwadeep Chatterjee, Nihal Ranjan Samel ( 3 Idiots)

Best Song Recording Best Sound re-Recording Star Plus Debut of the Year (Male)

3 idiots

3 Idiots

3 idiots

Anup Dev (3 Idiots)


jackie bhagnani


Jackie Bhagnani (Kal Kissne Dekha)

Best action Best makeup IIFa global green award


Sham Kaushal (Kaminey)


Christien Tinsley and Dominie Till (Paa)


vivek oberoi


Vivek Oberoi

Outstanding Achievement by an Indian Internationally

star screen awards


Anil Kapoor