Lawn Ballls sports, dates and venues for CWG 2010

2010 delhi commonwealth games sports

India mini .gif2010 Commonwealth Games mini .gifLawn Balls Disciplines

Lawn Ballls Sports for Commonwealth Games 2010

The 19th Commonwealth Games at New Delhi, India in 2010 will feature 17 sports disciplines. The Indian game of Kabaddi will be a demonstration game, while triathlon might not be included beecause of lack of a suitable location. Generally, the CWG features, basketball as well, but the Delhi Games organisers have proposed removing it and instead adding archery, tennis, billiards and snookers for men.

Apart from Kingston Games of 1966, Lawn balls has been a part of all the other Commonwealth Games. Delhi will have 6 events of it.

Lawn Ballls events for CWG 2010

Main Venue Training Venues Event Dates
J.N. Sports Complex
• Yamuna Sports Complex (2 Greens)
• Delhi Public School, RK Puram (2 Greens)
4th to 13th October 2010

Competiton Format

Men Women
Singles, Pairs, Triples
Singles, Pairs, Triples


Singles: 1 athlete
Pairs: 2 athletes

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy