Rugby Sevens game, dates and venue for CWG 2010

2010 delhi commonwealth games sports

India mini .gif2010 Commonwealth Games mini .gifRugby Sevens Disciplines

Rugby Sevens Events for Commonwealth Games 2010

The 19th Commonwealth Games at New Delhi, India in 2010 will feature 17 sports disciplines. The Indian game of Kabaddi will be a demonstration game, while triathlon might not be included beecause of lack of a suitable location. Generally, the CWG features, basketball as well, but the Delhi Games organisers have proposed removing it and instead adding archery, tennis, billiards and snookers for men.

Rugby Sevens is only for men and was first introduced in the 1998 Commonwealth games at Kuala Lumpur.

Rugby Sevens events for CWG 2010

Main Venue Training Venues Event Dates
North Campus, Delhi University (DU)
• Delhi University – 7
• Jamia Milia Islamia – 1
11th and 12th October 2010

Competiton Details

Teams: 16
Team size: 12 Athletes per team

Entry to be received by OC CWG Delhi 2010
• By NUMBER – 3 April 2010
• By NAME – 3 September 2010

2006 Games Rankings:

1. New Zealand
2. England
3. Fiji
4. Australia

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy