Tennis events, venue and dates at CWG 2010

2010 delhi commonwealth games sports

India mini .gif2010 Commonwealth Games mini .gifTennis Disciplines

Tennis Games at Commonwealth Games 2010

The 19th Commonwealth Games at New Delhi, India in 2010 will feature 17 sports disciplines. The Indian game of Kabaddi will be a demonstration game, while triathlon might not be included beecause of lack of a suitable location. Generally, the CWG features, basketball as well, but the Delhi Games organisers have proposed removing it and instead adding archery, tennis, billiards and snookers for men.

Tennis will be introduced for the first time in the COmmonwealth games at Delhi 2010 event.

Tennis Events at CWG 2010

Main Venue Training Venues Event Dates
R.K. Khanna Tennis Complex
• Siri Fort Sports Complex – 9 courts
• R.K. Khanna Tennis Stadium – 6 courts
4th to 10th October 2010

Competiton Events

Men Women Mixed
Singles, Doubles
Singles, Doubles

Team size for Doubles: 4 Men, 4 Women


• A maximum of 3 Singles players per CGA
• A maximum of 2 teams for Doubles & Mixed Doubles

Entry to be received by OC CWG Delhi 2010
• By NUMBER – 3 April 2010
• By NAME – 3 September 2010

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy