Election Candidates for Janata Dal (S)

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The polls of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifCandidatesmini .gifJanata Dal (S) Candidates

MP Candidates from Janata Dal (S) for 2009 Elections

Here's a state wise list of candidates from Janata Dal (S) for India Parliamentary elections 2009.

The Election Manifesto can be found here.

State Name

Constituency Name

Candidate Name

Karnataka Hassan H D Deve Gowda
Karnataka Bangalore Central B Z Zameer Ahmed Khan
Karnataka Bangalore Rural H.D. Kumaraswamy
Karnataka Mandya N. Cheluvarayaswamy
Karnataka Tumkur Mudda Hanume Gowda
Karnataka Bidar Subhash Nelgi
Karnataka Gulbarga Babu Honna Naik
Karnataka Koppal Iqbal Ansari
Karnataka Chitradurga Ratnakar Babu
Karnataka Chikkballapur Manohar
Karnataka Bangalore South Radhakrishna
Karnataka Bangalore North Surendra Babu
Karnataka Kolar G. Chandranna
Karnataka Uttara Kannada V D Hegde
Karnataka Mysore B A Jivijaya

2009 Candidates for Member of Parliament:

Have a look at all the candidates from different states and respective constituencies:

State wise Parliamentary Candidates

Tamil Nadu

Check the candidate list by Political Parties:

Political Party Lok Sabha Candidates

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy