Araria constituency election results from 1967 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifAraria Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Araria

We bring to you Araria election results starting from 1967 till date for Araria parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Araria parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Araria:




Political Party


1967 NA T. M. Ram INC J. Ram(BJS)
1971 6 Tul Mohan Ram INC Dumar Lal Baitha(NCO)
1977 3 Mahendra Narayan Sardar BLD Dumar Lal Baitha(INC)
1980 10 Doomar Lal Baitha INC Mahendra Nasardar(LKD)
1984 10 Doomar Lal Baitha INC Mahendra Nasardar(LKD)
1989 NA Sukdeo Paswan JD Dumar Lal Bhitha(INC)
1991 15 Sukdeo Paswan JD Sukha Paswan(BJP)
1996 21 Sukdeo Paswan JD Ramji Rishideo(BJP)
1999 8 Sukdeo Paswan RJD Parmanand Rishidev(BJP)
2004 13 Sukdeo Paswan BJP Ramji Das Rishideo(SP)
2009 25 Pradeep Kumar Singh BJP Zakir Hussain Khan(LJP)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy