Banka constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifBanka Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Banka

We bring to you Banka election results starting from 1957 till date for Banka parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Banka parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Banka:




Political Party


1957 NA Shakuntala Devi INC R Prasad Chaudhury(JHP)
1962 NA Shakuntala Devi INC Kazi S.a. Matin(SWA)
1967 NA B. S. Sharma BJS S. Devi(INC)
1971 9 Shiv Chandika Prasad INC Vasudeo Yadav(CPI)
1977 4 Limaye Madhu BLD Chandra Shekhar Singh(INC)
1980 9 Manorma Singh INC Janardan Yadav(BJP)
1984 9 Manorma Singh INC Janardan Yadav(BJP)
1989 NA Pratap Singh JD Manorman Singh(INC)
1991 25 Pratap Singh JD Manorma Singh (w)(INC)
1996 31 Giridhari Yadav JD Digvijay Singh(SAP)
1999 8 Digvijay Singh JD(U) Giridhari Yadav(IND)
2004 11 Giridhari Yadav RJD Digvijay Singh(JD(U))
2009 16 Digvijay Singh IND Jai Prakash Narain Yadav(RJD)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy