Gaya constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifGaya Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Gaya

We bring to you Gaya election results starting from 1951 till date for Gaya parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Gaya parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Gaya:




Political Party


1951 NA Brajeshwar Prasad INC Ramdhari Das(INC)
1957 NA Brajshwar Prasad INC Rameshwar Prasad Jadav(PSP)
1962 NA Brajeshwar Prasad INC K. Brijkishore Pd. Singh(SWA)
1967 NA R. Das INC S. Prasad(SSP)
1971 10 Ishwar Choudhary BJS Suresh Kumar(INC)
1977 4 Ishwar Chaudhry BLD Mishri Sada(INC)
1980 13 Ram Swaroop Ram INC Ishwar Chaudhary(BJP)
1984 13 Ram Swaroop Ram INC Ishwar Chaudhary(BJP)
1989 NA Inswar Chaudhary JD Janki Paswan(CPI)
1991 14 Rajesh Kumar JD Jitan Ram Manjhi(INC)
1996 19 Bhagwati Devi JD Krishna Kumar Choudhary(BJP)
1999 8 Ramji Manjhi BJP Rajesh Kumar(RJD)
2004 12 Rajesh Kumar Manjhi RJD Balbir Chand(BJP)
2009 16 Hari Manjhi BJP RamJi Manjhi(RJD)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy