Gopalganj constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifGopalganj Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Gopalganj

We bring to you Gopalganj election results starting from 1951 till date for Gopalganj parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Gopalganj parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Gopalganj:




Political Party


1957 NA Dr. Syed Mahmud INC Siya Bihari Sharan(PSP)
1962 NA Dwaika Nath Tiwari INC Siya Bihari Saran(PSP)
1967 NA D. N. Tiwary INC C. Singh(SSP)
1971 6 Dwarika Nath Tiwary INC Sabha Pati Singh(SSP)
1977 3 Dwarikanath Tiwary BLD Abdul Ghafoor(INC)
1980 11 Kali Prasad Pandey IND Nagina Roy(LKD)
1984 11 Kali Prasad Pandey IND Nagina Roy(LKD)
1989 NA Rajmangal Mishra JD Kali Prasad Panday(INC)
1991 13 Abdul Ghafoor JD Kali Prasad Pandey(INC)
1996 22 Lal Babu Pd. Yadav JD Kali Prasad Pandey(INC)
1999 6 Raghunath Jha JD(U) Kali Prasad Pandey(RJD)
2004 10 A P Alias Sadhu Yadav RJD Prabhu Dayal Singh(JD(U))
2009 16 Purnmasi Ram JD(U) Anil Kumar(RJD)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy