Jhanjharpur constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifJhanjharpur Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Jhanjharpur

We bring to you Jhanjharpur election results starting from 1951 till date for Jhanjharpur parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Jhanjharpur parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Jhanjharpur:




Political Party


1977 5 Dhanik Lal Mandal BLD Jagannath Mishra(INC)
1980 9 Gauri Shankar Rajhans INC Dhanik Lal Mandal(LKD)
1984 9 Gauri Shankar Rajhans INC Dhanik Lal Mandal(LKD)
1989 NA Devandra Prassad Yadav JD Gauri Sankar Rajhans(INC)
1991 23 Devendra Prasad Yadav JD Jagdina Chaudhary(INC)
1996 15 Devendra Prasad Yadav JD Dhanik Lal Mandal(INC)
1999 10 Devendra Prasad Yadav JD(U) Surendra Prasad Yadav(RJD)
2004 7 Devendra Prasad Yadav RJD Jagannath Mishra(JD(U))
2009 11 Mangani Lal Mandal JD(U) Devedra Prasad Yadav(RJD)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy