Maharajganj constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifMaharajganj Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Maharajganj

We bring to you Maharajganj election results starting from 1957 till date for Maharajganj parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Maharajganj parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Maharajganj:





Political Party


1957 Maharajganj NA Mahendra Nath Singh INC Tara Rani(PSP)
1957 Maharajganj NA Prof. Shibban Lal Saxena IND Hari Shanker(INC)
1962 Maharajganj NA Mahadeo Prasad INC Shibban Lal Saxena(SOC)
1962 Maharajganj NA Krishnakanta Singh INC Yamuna Prasad Singh(PSP)
1967 Maharajganj NA M. Prasad INC R. Ratan(BJS)
1967 Maharajganj NA M. P. Singh INC I. Sinha(CPI)
1971 Maharajganj 7 Sibban Lal Saxena IND Mahadeo Prasad(INC)
1971 Maharajganj 4 Ramdeo Singh SSP Indra Deep Singh(CPI)
1977 Maharajganj 8 Shibban Lal Saksena BLD Raghubar Prasad(INC)
1977 Maharajganj 3 Ram Deo Singh BLD Daroga Prasad Roy(INC)
1980 Maharajganj 9 Jitendra Singh INC Hari Shanker Tiwari(IND)
1980 Maharajganj 10 Krishnapratap Singh INC Ram Deo Singh(JNP)
1984 Maharajganj 9 Jitendra Singh INC Hari Shanker Tiwari(IND)
1984 Maharajganj 10 Krishnapratap Singh INC Ram Deo Singh(JNP)
1989 Maharajganj NA Harsh Vardhan JD Jitender Singh(INC)
1989 Maharajganj NA Chanrasbekhar JD Krishna Pratap(INC)
1991 Maharajganj 18 Pankaj Choudhari BJP Jitendra Singh(INC)
1991 Maharajganj 18 Girija Devi (w) JD Ram Bahadur Singh(JP)
1996 Maharajganj 18 Ram Bahadur Singh SAP Girija Devi(JD)
1996 Maharajganj 47 Pankaj Chaudhary BJP Harsh Vardhan(BSP)
1999 Maharajganj 6 Prabhunath Singh JD(U) Mahachandra Prasad Singh(INC)
1999 Maharajganj 11 Akhilesh Singh SP Pankaj Chaudhary(BJP)
2004 Maharajganj 11 Prabhunath Singh JD(U) Jitendra Swami(RJD)
2004 Maharajganj 10 Pankaj BJP Akhilesh(SP)
2009 Maharajganj 13 Prabhu Nath Singh JD(U) Uma Shankar Singh(RJD)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy