Munger constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifMunger Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Munger

We bring to you Munger election results starting from 1957 till date for Munger parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Munger parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Munger:




Political Party


1951 NA Banarsi Pd. Sinha INC Nayan Tara Das(INC)
1951 NA Mathura Prasad Misra INC Brahamdeo Pd. Sinha(SP)
1957 NA B P Sinha INC, INC Na(NA)
1962 NA Banarsi Prasad Sinha INC Rameshar Yadav(PSP)
1967 NA L. M. Ramchandra SSP C. S. Singh(INC)
1971 6 Deonandan Prasad Yadav INC Madhu Limye(SSP)
1977 3 Shri Krishna Singh BLD Devendra Prasad Yadav(INC)
1980 15 Devendra Pd. Yadav INC Brahmanand Singh(CPI)
1984 15 Devendra Pd. Yadav INC Brahmanand Singh(CPI)
1989 NA Dhanraj Singh JD Devendra Prasad Yadav(INC)
1991 27 Brahmanand Mandal CPI Dhanraj Singh(JP)
1996 28 Brahmanand Mandal SAP Upendra Pd. Verma(JD)
1999 7 Brahma Nand Mandal JD(U) Bijoy Kumar Bijoy(RJD)
2004 9 Jay Prakash Narayan Yadav RJD Dr. Monazir Hassan(JD(U))
2009 20 Rajiv Ranjan Singh JD(U) Ram Badan Roy(RJD)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy