Nalanda constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifNalanda Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Nalanda

We bring to you Nalanda election results starting from 1957 till date for Nalanda parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Nalanda parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Nalanda:




Political Party


1957 NA Kailash Pati Singh INC Krishna Pd. Sinha(IND)
1962 NA Sidheshwar Prasad INC Vijay Kumar Yadav(CPI)
1967 NA S. Prasad INC K. N. P. Singh(BJS)
1971 8 Sedheshwar Prasad INC Shyam Sunder Prasad(BJS)
1977 9 Birendra Prasad BLD Vijay Kumar Yadav(CPI)
1980 19 Vijay Kumar Yadav CPI Pankaj Kumar Sinha(INC)
1984 19 Vijay Kumar Yadav CPI Pankaj Kumar Sinha(INC)
1989 NA Ram Saroop Prasad INC Vijoy Kumar Yadav(CPI)
1991 23 Vijoy Kumar Yadav CPI Ram Swaroop Prasad(INC)
1996 34 George Ferandes SAP Vijai Kumar Yadav(CPI)
1999 9 George Fernandes JD(U) Gaya Singh(CPI)
2004 13 Nitish Kumar JD(U) Dr. Kumar Pushpanjay(LJNSP)
2009 25 Kaushalendra Kumar JD(U) Satish Kumar(LJP)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy