Purnia constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifPurnia Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Purnia

We bring to you Purnia election results starting from 1951 till date for Purnia parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Purnia parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Purnia:




Political Party


1951 NA Phani Gopal Sen Gupta INC Durga Prasad(IND)
1957 NA Phani Gopal Sen Gupta INC Balkrishna Gupta(IND)
1962 NA Phani Gopal Sen Gupta INC Bisheshwar Narain Sharma(SWA)
1967 NA P. G. S. Gupta INC B. Gupta(SSP)
1971 11 Mohammad Tahir INC Z. A. Ahmad(CPI)
1977 8 Lakhan Lal Kapoor BLD Madhuri Singh(INC)
1980 14 Madhuree Singh INC Kamal Natha Jha(LKD)
1984 14 Madhuree Singh INC Kamal Natha Jha(LKD)
1989 NA Taslimudin JD Ajit Sarkar(CPM)
1996 17 Rajesh Ranjan SP Rajendra Pd. Gupta(BJP)
1999 14 Rajesh Ranjan IND Jay Krishna Mandal(BJP)
2004 15 Uday Singh BJP Rajesh Ranjan(LJNSP)
2009 20 Uday Singh BJP Shanti Priya(IND)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy