Samastipur constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifSamastipur Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Samastipur

We bring to you Samastipur election results starting from 1951 till date for Samastipur parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Samastipur parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Samastipur:




Political Party


1951 NA Satya Narain Sinha INC Badri Narain Sinha(SP)
1957 NA Satya Narayan Sinha INC Rajendra Narain Sharma(PSP)
1962 NA Satya Naryan Sinha INC Rajendra Mahto(PSP)
1967 NA Y. P. Mandal INC C. L. Rai(SSP)
1971 8 Yamuna Prasad Mandal INC Valmiki Prasad Singh(BJS)
1977 4 Karpoori Thakur BLD Yamuna Prasad Mandal(INC)
1980 11 Ramdeo Rai INC Karpoori Thakur(LKD)
1984 11 Ramdeo Rai INC Karpoori Thakur(LKD)
1989 NA Manjai Lal JD Ramdeo Rai(INC)
1991 25 Manjay Lal JD Baliram Bhagat(INC)
1996 30 Ajit Kumar Mehta JD Manjay Lal(SAP)
1999 11 Manjay Lal JD(U) Ashok Singh(RJD)
2004 13 Alok Kumar Mehta RJD Ram Chandra Singh(JD(U))
2009 11 Maheshwar Hazari JD(U) Ram Chandra Paswan(LJP)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy