Siwan constituency election results from 1957 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifBiharmini .gifSiwan Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Siwan

We bring to you Siwan election results starting from 1957 till date for Siwan parliamentary constituency of Bihar.

Siwan parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Siwan:




Political Party


1957 NA Jhulan Singh INC Sheo Kumar Dwibedi(BJS)
1962 NA Md. Yusuf INC Nagendra Nath Pathak(JS)
1967 NA M. Yusuf INC H. Singh(SSP)
1971 6 Mohamad Yusuf INC Janardan Tiwari(BJS)
1977 10 Mirtanjay Prasad Verma BLD Mohamad Yusuf(INC)
1980 12 Abdul Ghafoor INC Janardan Tiwari(BJP)
1984 12 Abdul Ghafoor INC Janardan Tiwari(BJP)
1989 NA Janardan Tiwari BJP Abdul Gaffur(INC)
1991 18 Brishin Patel JD Umashankar Singh(JP)
1996 23 M. Sahabuddin JD Janardan Tiwari(BJP)
1999 7 M Sahabuddin RJD Amar Nath Yadav(CPI(ML)(L))
2004 8 Mohammad Shahabuddin RJD Om Prakash Yadav(JD(U))
2009 15 Om Prakash Yadav IND Hena Shahab(RJD)

Want to buy our Bihar Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Bihar Lok Sabha Seats

Araria Arrah Banka
Begusarai Gaya Gopalganj
Hajipur Jhanjharpur Katihar
Khagaria Madhepura Madhubani
Maharajganj Munger Nalanda
Pataliputra Patna Purnia
Samastipur Sasaram Sheohar
Sitamarhi Siwan Vaishali

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy