Kanker constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifChhattisgarhmini .gifKanker Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Kanker

We bring to you Kanker election results starting from 1951 till date for Kanker parliamentary constituency of Chhattisgarh.

Kanker parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Kanker:





Political Party


1967 Kanker NA T.l.p. Shah BJS S. Devi(INC)
1971 Kanker 2 Arvind Vishramsingh INC Brijlalsingh Barsai(BJS)
1977 Kanker 3 Aghansingh BLD Arvind Bishram(INC)
1980 Kanker 3 Arvind Netam INC Aghan Singh Thakur(BJP)
1984 Kanker 3 Arvind Netam INC Aghan Singh Thakur(BJP)
1989 Kanker NA Arvind Netam INC Lambodar Baliyar(JD)
1991 Kanker 8 Arwind Netam INC Deolall Dugga(BJP)
1996 Kanker 14 Chhabila Arvind Netam INC Sohan Potai(BJP)
1999 Kanker 7 Sohan Potai BJP Chhabila Arvind Netam(INC)
2004 Kanker 6 Sohan Potai BJP Mrs. Ganga Potai Thakur(INC)
2009 Kanker 11 Sohan Potai BJP Phoolo Devi Netam(INC)

Want to buy our Chhattisgarh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Seats

Bastar Bilaspur Durg
Janjgir-Champa Kanker Korba
Mahasamund Raigarh Raipur
Rajnandgaon Sarangarh Surguja

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy