Mahasamund constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifChhattisgarhmini .gifMahasamund Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Mahasamund

We bring to you Mahasamund election results starting from 1951 till date for Mahasamund parliamentary constituency of Chhattisgarh.

Mahasamund parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Mahasamund:




Political Party


1951 NA Sheodas Daga INC Adwaitgir(KMPP)
1962 NA Vidya Charan Shukla INC Khoob Chand Baghel(PSP)
1967 NA V. Shukla INC D. Singh(BJS)
1971 4 Krishna Agrawal INC Gyashtri Kumari(BJS)
1977 4 Brijlal Verma BLD Shrikrishna Agrawal(INC)
1980 13 Vidyacharan Shukla INC Ramesh(BJP)
1984 13 Vidyacharan Shukla INC Ramesh(BJP)
1989 NA Vidyacharan Shukla JD Pawan Diwan(INC)
1991 13 Pawan Diwan INC Chandrashekar Sahu(BJP)
1996 28 Pawan Diwan INC Chandra Sekhar(BJP)
1999 6 Shyama Charan Shukla INC C S Sahu Champu(BJP)
2004 10 Ajit Jogi INC Vidhya Charan Shukla(BJP)
2009 15 Chandulal Sahu BJP Motilal Sahu(INC)

Want to buy our Chhattisgarh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Seats

Bastar Bilaspur Durg
Janjgir-Champa Kanker Korba
Mahasamund Raigarh Raipur
Rajnandgaon Sarangarh Surguja

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy