Raipur constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifChhattisgarhmini .gifRaipur Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Raipur

We bring to you Raipur election results starting from 1951 till date for Raipur parliamentary constituency of Chhattisgarh. Chhattisgarh became a state in 2000 and the constituencies were cut from Madhya Pradesh to form it.

Raipur parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Raipur:





Political Party


1957 Raipur NA R B B Singh INC, INC Na(NA)
1962 Raipur NA Keshar Kumari Devi INC Prayag Singh(JS)
1967 Raipur NA L. Gupta INC J. B. Kriplani(JAC)
1971 Raipur 9 Vidyacharan Shukla INC Baburao Patel(BJS)
1977 Raipur 3 Purushottam Lal Kaushik BLD Vidyacharan Shukla(INC)
1980 Raipur 17 Kaiyur Bhushan INC Ramesh Bais(BJP)
1984 Raipur 17 Kaiyur Bhushan INC Ramesh Bais(BJP)
1989 Raipur NA Ramesh Bais BJP Kayer Bhushan(INC)
1991 Raipur 29 Vidyacharan Shukla INC Ramesh Bais(BJP)
1996 Raipur 51 Ramesh Vaish BJP Dhanender Sahu(INC)
1999 Raipur 14 Ramesh Bais BJP Jugal Kishore Sahu(INC)
2004 Raipur 13 Ramesh Bais BJP Shyamacharan Shukla(INC)
2009 Raipur 32 Ramesh Bais BJP Bhupesh Baghel(INC)

Want to buy our Chhattisgarh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Seats

Bastar Bilaspur Durg
Janjgir-Champa Kanker Korba
Mahasamund Raigarh Raipur
Rajnandgaon Sarangarh Surguja

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy