Sarangarh constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifChhattisgarhmini .gifSarangarh Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Sarangarh

We bring to you Sarangarh election results starting from 1951 till date for Sarangarh parliamentary constituency of Chhattisgarh.

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Sarangarh:





Political Party


1951 Sarangarh NA W. S. Kirolikar INC Gangaprasad(CPI)
1951 Sarangarh NA Bhagwati Charan Shukla INC Hanumanprasad Brahmachari(RRP)
1957 Sarangarh NA Mohanlal Bakliwal INC Ratnakar Jha(PSP)
1962 Sarangarh NA Mohanlal Bakliwal INC V Yadava Tamasker(PSP)
1967 Sarangarh NA V.y. Tamaskar INC M. Bakaliwal(IND)
1971 Sarangarh NA Chandoolal Chandrakar INC Mohanlal Bakliwal(NCO)
1977 Sarangarh 7 Mohan Bhaiya BLD Chandoolal Chandrakar(INC)
1980 Sarangarh 12 Chandulal Chandrakar INC Dharampal Singh Gupta(BJP)
1984 Sarangarh 12 Chandulal Chandrakar INC Dharampal Singh Gupta(BJP)
1989 Sarangarh NA Purushottam Kaushik JD Chhandulal Chandrakar(INC)
1991 Sarangarh 27 Chandulal Chandrakar INC Manarakhan Lal Sahu(BJP)
1996 Sarangarh 61 Tarachand Sahu BJP Pyare Lal Belchandan(INC)
1999 Sarangarh 11 Tara Chand Sahu BJP Pradeep Choubey(INC)
2004 Sarangarh 11 Tarachand Sahu BJP Bhupesh Baghel(INC)

Want to buy our Chhattisgarh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Seats

Bastar Bilaspur Durg
Janjgir-Champa Kanker Korba
Mahasamund Raigarh Raipur
Rajnandgaon Sarangarh Surguja

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy