Surguja constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifChhattisgarhmini .gifSurguja Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Surguja

We bring to you Surguja election results starting from 1951 till date for Surguja parliamentary constituency of Chhattisgarh.

Surguja parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Surguja:




Political Party


1951 NA Babunath Singh INC M Kumar C S Singh Ju Deo(IND)
1957 NA M C S S Ju Deo INC, INC Na(NA)
1962 NA Babunath Singh INC Asan Ram(JS)
1967 NA B. Singh INC S. Ram(BJS)
1971 5 Babunath Singh INC Larang Sai(BJS)
1977 2 Larang Sai BLD Babunath(INC)
1980 6 Vijai Pratap Singh INC Larang Sai(BJP)
1984 6 Vijai Pratap Singh INC Larang Sai(BJP)
1989 NA Larangsai BJP Vijay Pratap Singh(INC)
1991 8 Khelsai Singh INC Larang Sai(BJP)
1996 14 Khelsai Singh INC Larangsai(BJP)
1999 8 Khel Sai Singh INC Larang Sai(BJP)
2004 8 Nand Kumar Sai BJP Khelsay Singh(INC)
2009 16 Murarilal Singh BJP Bhanu Pratap Singh(INC)

Want to buy our Chhattisgarh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Seats

Bastar Bilaspur Durg
Janjgir-Champa Kanker Korba
Mahasamund Raigarh Raipur
Rajnandgaon Sarangarh Surguja

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy