India Election Results for the Crorepati candidates

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Elections mini .gifResultsmini .gifCrorepat Candidates

2009 Results for Crorepati Candidates

India 2009 election final results:

How did the candidates with the largest monetary assets fared?

Name Constituency Party Assets Worth (Rs. cr) Result 2009
Mohanraj J Chennai South (TN) JJ 1,977 Lost
V M Singh Pilibhit (UP) INC 632 Lost
Deepak Bhardwaj West Delhi BSP 603 Lost
K H Patadiya Surendranagar (Guj) KKJHS 514 Lost
Nama N Rao Khammam (AP) TDP 173 Won
Kanwar S Tanwar South Delhi BSP 154 Lost
Naveen Jindal Kurukshetra (Haryana) INC 131 Won
Subhash T Nelge Bidar (Karnataka) JD-S 130 Lost
Abu Asim Azmi Mumbai N-W (Maha) SP 123 Lost
Balashowry V Narasaraopet (AP) INC 121 Lost
Surendra Babu Bangalore North JD-S 108 Lost
Patil P Bajirao Osmanabad (Maha) NCP 105 Won
Praful Patel Bhandara-Gondiya NCP 89 Won
Malook Nagar Meerut (UP) BSP 85 Lost
Satdeva Chadda Jaipur (Raja) Ind 84 Lost

Understanding the Election 2009 Trends:

Trends emerging from Results
Crorepati Candidates Muslim Votes Newcomers
Poor Districts Suicide Belt Results Terror Hit Areas
Urban India Violence Hit Vote Share
Winning Margins Election Performers  

The Elections Results of India from 1951 to 2009:

The Lok Sabha elections of 2009 took place on 5 days, spread between April 16th and May 13th, and the counting of the voting ballots takes place on May 16th. A total of 71.4 crore voters exercised their voting rights through 11 lakh electronic voting machines. June 2nd has been set as a deadline for the start of the 15th Lok Sabha. So, on May 16th, the fate of 15th Lok Sabha will be decided.

The links below are to provide you with the most comprehensive election results for Indian states you'll find on the internet. We showcse to you election results starting from 1951 to 2009. The results have been listed out in a fairly simple manner so that you can easily undersatnd the voting pattern and see which party has been in favour over the years.

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Want to buy our India Elections 2009 Map for your website? Contact us now.

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy