Chandni Chowk constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifDelhimini .gifChandni Chowk Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Chandni Chowk

We bring to you Delhi election results starting from 1951 till date for Chandni Chowk parliamentary constituency of Delhi.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

Chandni Chowk constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Chandni Chowk:





Political Party


1957 Chandni Chowk NA Radha Raman INC Basant Rao(BJS)
1962 Chandni Chowk NA Sham Nath INC Amrit Lal Jindal(JS)
1967 Chandni Chowk NA R. Gopal BJS S. Nath(INC)
1971 Chandni Chowk 11 Subhadra Joshi INC Ram Gopal Shalwale(BJS)
1977 Chandni Chowk 5 Sikander Bakht BLD Subhadra Joshi(INC)
1980 Chandni Chowk 31 Jai Parkash Agarwal INC Sikander Bakht(BJP)
1984 Chandni Chowk 31 Jai Parkash Agarwal INC Sikander Bakht(BJP)
1989 Chandni Chowk NA Jai Prakash Aggarwal INC Satish Chander Khandelwal(BJP)
1991 Chandni Chowk 71 Tara Chand Khandelwal BJP Jai Prakash Aggrawal(INC)
1996 Chandni Chowk 79 Jai Parkash Agarwal INC J.k. Jain(BJP)
1999 Chandni Chowk 15 Vijay Goel BJP Jai Prakash Agarwal(INC)
2004 Chandni Chowk 15 Kapil Sibal INC Smriti Z. Iraani(BJP)

Want to buy our Delhi Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Delhi have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Delhi Lok Sabha Seats

Chandni Chowk East Delhi New Delhi
North-East Delhi North-west Delhi South Delhi
West Delhi    

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy