New Delhi constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifDelhimini .gifNew Delhi Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for New Delhi

We bring to you Delhi election results starting from 1951 till date for New Delhi parliamentary constituency of Delhi.

Watch out this space for the winning candidates of India 2009 election results on May 16th.

New Delhi constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for New Delhi:




Political Party


1951 NA Suchetia Kripalani KMPP Man Mohani Sehgal(INC)
1957 NA Sucheta Kripalani INC Bal Raj(BJS)
1962 NA Mehr Chand Khanna INC Balraj Madhok(JS)
1967 NA M.l Sondhi BJS M.c. Khanna(INC)
1971 15 Mukul Banerji INC M. L. Sondhi(BJS)
1977 6 Atal Bihari Vajpayee BLD Shashi Bhushan(INC)
1980 19 Krsihan Chandra Pant INC Kanwar Lal Gupta(BJP)
1984 19 Krsihan Chandra Pant INC Kanwar Lal Gupta(BJP)
1989 NA Lal Krishna Advani BJP V. Mohini Giri(INC)
1991 70 Lal Krishan Advani BJP Rajesh Khanna(INC)
1996 66 Jag Mohan BJP Rajesh Khanna(INC)
1999 12 Jag Mohan BJP R.k.dhawan(INC)
2004 15 Ajay Makan INC Jagmohan(BJP)

Want to buy our Delhi Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Delhi have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Delhi Lok Sabha Seats

Chandni Chowk East Delhi New Delhi
North-East Delhi North-west Delhi South Delhi
West Delhi    

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy