South Delhi constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifDelhimini .gifSouth Delhi Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for South Delhi

We bring to you Delhi election results starting from 1951 till date for South Delhi parliamentary constituency of Delhi.

South Delhi constituency parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for South Delhi:




Political Party


1967 NA H. Devgun BJS B. Mohan(INC)
1971 6 H. K. L. Bhagat INC Hardyal Devgun(BJS)
1977 6 Kishore Lal BLD H.k.l. Bhagat(INC)
1980 42 H.k.l.bhagat INC Kishore Lal(JNP)
1984 42 H.k.l.bhagat INC Kishore Lal(JNP)
1989 NA H. K. L. Bhagat INC Chand Ram(IND)
1991 105 B.l. Sharma 'prem' BJP H.k.l. Bhagat(INC)
1996 122 B.l. Sharma Prem BJP Deep Chand Bandhu(INC)
1999 20 Lal Bihari Tiwari BJP Avm H.l.kapur(INC)
2004 26 Sandeep Dikshit INC Lal Bihari Tiwari(BJP)
2009   Ramesh Kumar INC Ramesh Bidhuri (BJP)

Want to buy our Delhi Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Delhi have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Delhi Lok Sabha Seats

Chandni Chowk East Delhi New Delhi
North-East Delhi North-west Delhi South Delhi
West Delhi    

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy