Panaji constituency election results from 1967 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifGoamini .gifPanaji Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Panaji

We bring to you Panaji election results starting from 1967 till date for Panaji parliamentary constituency of Goa.

Panaji parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Panaji:




Political Party


1967 NA S. J. Jaganath IND K. B. Mangesh(UGS)
1971 7 Kakodkar Purshottam INC S T Madhav Upendra(MAG)
1977 6 Kasar Amrut Shivram MAG K Purushottam Keshav(INC)
1980 12 Shantaram L. Naik INC Bandekar Motilal Bombi(MAG)
1984 12 Shantaram L. Naik INC Bandekar Motilal Bombi(MAG)
1989 NA Gopal Mayokar MAG Shantaram L. Naik(INC)
1991 15 P Z Harish Narayan INC Gopal Mayekar(MAG)
1996 9 Khalap Ramakant D MAG Kasar Amrut Shivram(INC)
1999 8 Shripad Yasso Naik BJP Khalap Ramakant(INC)
2004 7 Shripad Yesso Naik BJP D'souza Wilfred(NCP)
2009 7 Shripad Yesso Naik BJP Jitendra R Deshprabhu(NCP)

Want to buy our Goa Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Goa Lok Sabha Seats

Panaji Mormugao  

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy