Ahmedabad East constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifGujaratmini .gifAhmedabad East Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Ahmedabad East

We bring to you Ahmedabad East election results starting from 1951 till date for Ahmedabad East parliamentary constituency of Gujarat. Ahmedabad constituency was bifurcated into Ahmedabad East and Ahmedabad West constituencies for the India 2009 elections because of the new de-limitation rules.

Ahmedabad East parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Ahmedabad East:




Political Party


1951 NA Mavlankar Ganesh Vasudeo INC Vaishya Muldas Bhudardas(INC)
1962 NA Indulal Kanaiyalal Yagnik NJP S Rupshanker Vasavda(INC)
1967 NA I.yagnik IND S.r. Vasavada(INC)
1971 7 Indulal Kanaiyalal Yagnik INC Jaykrishna Harivallabhdas(NCO)
1977 6 Ahesan Jafri INC Brahmkumar Bhatt(BLD)
1980 16 Haroobhai Mehta INC Ashok Bhatt(BJP)
1984 16 Haroobhai Mehta INC Ashok Bhatt(BJP)
1989 NA Harin Pathak BJP R S Kumar Netrapalsinh(INC)
1991 25 Harin Pathak BJP Maganbhai Barot(INC)
1996 32 Harin Pathak BJP Irshad Mirza(INC)
1999 10 Harin Pathak BJP G P Dani (girish Dani)(INC)
2004 10 Harin Pathak BJP Gupta Rajkumar Gigraj(INC)
2009 18 Harin Pathak BJP Babaria D Ratilal(INC)

Want to buy our Gujarat Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Gujarat have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Gujarat Lok Sabha Seats

Ahmedabad East Ahmedabad West Amreli
Anand Banaskantha Bardoli
Baroda Bharuch Bhavnagar
Broach Bulsar Chota Udaipur
Dhandhuka Dohad Gandhinagar
Godhra Jamnagar Junagadh
Kaira Kapadvanj Kheda
Kutch Mehsana Mandvi
Valsad Navsari Panchmahal
Patan Porbandar Rajkot
Sabarkantha Surat Surendranagar

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy