Anand constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifGujaratmini .gifAnand Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Anand

We bring to you Anand election results starting from 1951 till date for Anand parliamentary constituency of Gujarat.

Anand parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Anand:




Political Party


1962 NA K N Ranjitsinh Mahida SWA M Vallabhbhai Patel(INC)
1967 NA N.r. Mahida INC H.m. Patel(SWA)
1971 4 P Natvarsinhji Solanki NCO N Ranjitsinjhi Mahida(INC)
1977 4 Ajitsinh Fulsinh Dabhi INC Jadav Himatsinh Khodsinh(BLD)
1980 5 I K Chavada INC M Dahyabhai Patel(JNP)
1984 5 I K Chavada INC M Dahyabhai Patel(JNP)
1989 NA Patel Nathubhai Manibhai BJP C I Khodbahai(INC)
1991 16 C Ishvarbhai Khodabhai INC P Rajnikant Dhulabhai(BJP)
1996 25 C Ishwarbhai Khodabhai INC Prof K Solanki(BJP)
1999 7 P D Chimanbhai (sathi) BJP C Ishvarbhai(INC)
2004 7 S B Madhavsinh INC J V Patel (babalbhai)(BJP)
2009 15 Solanki H Mohansinh INC Patel D Chimanbhai(BJP)

Want to buy our Gujarat Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Gujarat have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Gujarat Lok Sabha Seats

Ahmedabad East Ahmedabad West Amreli
Anand Banaskantha Bardoli
Baroda Bharuch Bhavnagar
Broach Bulsar Chota Udaipur
Dhandhuka Dohad Gandhinagar
Godhra Jamnagar Junagadh
Kaira Kapadvanj Kheda
Kutch Mehsana Mandvi
Valsad Navsari Panchmahal
Patan Porbandar Rajkot
Sabarkantha Surat Surendranagar

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy