Baroda constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifGujaratmini .gifBaroda Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Baroda

We bring to you Baroda election results starting from 1951 till date for Baroda parliamentary constituency of Gujarat.

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Baroda:




Political Party


1951 NA A I Bhailalbhai IND G Hari Ramchandra(SP)
1957 NA G F Pratapsinhrao INC P P Chhotabhai(IND)
1962 NA S M F P Sinhrao Gaekwad INC M Jorabhai Patel(IND)
1967 NA P.c. Patel SWA N.d. Choksi(INC)
1971 3 F Pratap Sinhrao NCO S Maganlal Mehta(PSP)
1977 6 G F Pratapsinhrao INC Patel Manubhai Motilal(BLD)
1980 12 G R Sinh Pratapshinh INC J P Sing N Sing(BJP)
1984 12 G R Sinh Pratapshinh INC J P Singh Niranjansing(BJP)
1989 NA P Kanubhai Brahmbhatt JD G R Singh Pratapsingh(INC)
1991 14 Dipika Chikhliya (w) BJP G R Singh Pratapsingh(INC)
1996 27 Gaekwad S Jitsinh INC J Ratilal Sukhadia(BJP)
1999 7 Jayaben Thakkar BJP Dr U C Patel(INC)
2004 6 Jayaben Thakkar BJP G S Duleepsinh(INC)

Want to buy our Gujarat Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Gujarat have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Gujarat Lok Sabha Seats

Ahmedabad East Ahmedabad West Amreli
Anand Banaskantha Bardoli
Baroda Bharuch Bhavnagar
Broach Bulsar Chota Udaipur
Dhandhuka Dohad Gandhinagar
Godhra Jamnagar Junagadh
Kaira Kapadvanj Kheda
Kutch Mehsana Mandvi
Valsad Navsari Panchmahal
Patan Porbandar Rajkot
Sabarkantha Surat Surendranagar

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy