Bhavnagar constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifGujaratmini .gifBhavnagar Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Bhavnagar

We bring to you Bhavnagar election results starting from 1951 till date for Bhavnagar parliamentary constituency of Gujarat.

Bhavnagar parliamentary constituency results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Bhavnagar:




Political Party


1962 NA J Nanubhai Mehta PSP Jadavji Keshavji Modi(INC)
1967 NA J.n. Mehta INC S.k. Gohil(SWA)
1971 7 P Manilal Mehta NCO Jashvant Mehta(INC)
1977 4 P Manilal Methta BLD C Pragjibhai Metha(INC)
1980 13 Gohil Gigabhai Bhavubhai INC M P Manilal(JNP)
1984 13 G Gigabhai Bhavubhai INC M P Manilal(JNP)
1989 NA J S Kant Mavjibhai INC Jadeja Pravinsinhi(JD)
1991 22 M Harisinhji Gohil BJP Dhanajibhai Baladhiya(INC)
1996 33 R Ghanshyamsinh Rana BJP P Odhavji Solanki(IND)
1999 6 R R Sinh Ghanshyamsinh BJP G Dilipsinh Ajitsinhi(INC)
2004 5 Rajubhai Rana BJP Gigabhai Gohil(INC)
2009 16 R G Rana BJP G M Bhagirathsinh(INC)

Want to buy our Gujarat Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Gujarat have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Gujarat Lok Sabha Seats

Ahmedabad East Ahmedabad West Amreli
Anand Banaskantha Bardoli
Baroda Bharuch Bhavnagar
Broach Bulsar Chota Udaipur
Dhandhuka Dohad Gandhinagar
Godhra Jamnagar Junagadh
Kaira Kapadvanj Kheda
Kutch Mehsana Mandvi
Valsad Navsari Panchmahal
Patan Porbandar Rajkot
Sabarkantha Surat Surendranagar

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy