Porbandar constituency election results from 1962 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifGujaratmini .gifPorbandar Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Porbandar

We bring to you Porbandar election results starting from 1962 till date for Porbandar parliamentary constituency of Gujarat.

Porbandar parliamentary constituency results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Porbandar:




Political Party


1977 3 P D Sinhbhai Dahyabhai BLD D Ramniklal Kababhai(INC)
1980 9 O B Maldevji INC A Ramadas Kishordas(BJP)
1984 9 O Bharatbhai Maldevji INC R.k.amin(BJP)
1989 NA M B Bachubhai JD O B Maldevji(INC)
1991 18 P Hiralal Madhavjibhai BJP M Balwantbhai Bachubhai(JD(G))
1996 26 J Gordhanbhai Jadavbhai BJP C Pethaljibhai Nathabhai(INC)
1999 7 J Gordhanbhai Jadavbhai BJP M B Bachubhai(INC)
2004 7 P H M Jibhai (H Patel) BJP R V Hansrajbhai(INC)
2009 7 K M Shamjibhai BJP R V Hansrajbhai

Want to buy our Gujarat Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Some constituencies in Gujarat have been newly added while some others in the list below have been removed because of the new delimitation rules that came in to effect with the India 2009 elections.

Results for Gujarat Lok Sabha Seats

Ahmedabad East Ahmedabad West Amreli
Anand Banaskantha Bardoli
Baroda Bharuch Bhavnagar
Broach Bulsar Chota Udaipur
Dhandhuka Dohad Gandhinagar
Godhra Jamnagar Junagadh
Kaira Kapadvanj Kheda
Kutch Mehsana Mandvi
Valsad Navsari Panchmahal
Patan Porbandar Rajkot
Sabarkantha Surat Surendranagar

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy