Hissar constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifHaryanamini .gifHissar Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Hissar

We bring to you Hissar election results starting from 1951 till date for Hissar parliamentary constituency of Haryana.

Hisar parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Hissar:




Political Party


1951 NA Achint Ram INC Hardev Sahai(IND)
1957 NA Thakar Dass Bhargava INC Net Ram(IND)
1962 NA Mani Ram SOC Ghamandi Lal(INC)
1967 NA R. Kishan INC M. Ram(SSP)
1971 8 Mani Ram Godara INC Mani Ram Bagri(SSP)
1977 2 Inder Singh BLD Jaswant Singh(INC)
1980 17 Birinder Singh INC Om Parkash(LKD)
1984 17 Birinder Singh INC Om Parkash(LKD)
1989 NA Jai Parkash JD Virender Singh(INC)
1991 17 Narain Singh INC Jai Parkash(JP)
1996 35 Jai Parkash S/o Harikesh HVP Gauri Shanker(SAP)
1999 8 Surender Singh Barwala INLD Inld(INC)
2004 16 Jai Parkash INC Surender Singh Barwala(INLD)
2009 38 Bhajan Lal HJCBL Sampat Singh(INLD)

Want to buy our Haryana Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Haryana Lok Sabha Seats

Ambala Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Faridabad
Gurgaon Hisar Karnal
Kurukshetra Rohtak Sirsa

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy