Karnal constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifHaryanamini .gifKarnal Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Karnal

We bring to you Karnal election results starting from 1951 till date for Karnal parliamentary constituency of Haryana.

Karnal parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Karnal:





Political Party


1951 Karnal NA S Joshi Virendra Kumar INC Na(NA)
1962 Karnal NA Rameshwaranand JS Virender(INC)
1967 Karnal NA M. Ram INC R. Nand(BJS)
1971 Karnal 7 Madho Ram INC Rameshwara Nand(BJS)
1977 Karnal 5 Bhagwat Dayal BLD Jagdish Prasad(INC)
1980 Karnal 33 Chiranji Lal INC Devi Singh(ICJ)
1984 Karnal 33 Chiranji Lal INC Devi Singh(ICJ)
1989 Karnal NA Chiranjit Lal INC Sushma Swaraj(BJP)
1991 Karnal 22 Chiranji Lal Sharma INC Chasham Pal Singh(JD)
1996 Karnal 22 Ishwar Dayal Swami BJP Chiranji Lal Sharma(INC)
1999 Karnal 14 I.d. Swami BJP Bhajan Lal(INC)
2004 Karnal 20 Arvind Kumar Sharma INC I. D. Swami(BJP)
2009 Karnal 23 Arvind Kumar Sharma INC M V Verma(BSP)

Want to buy our Haryana Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Haryana Lok Sabha Seats

Ambala Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Faridabad
Gurgaon Hisar Karnal
Kurukshetra Rohtak Sirsa

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy