Sonipat constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Feedback Poll!
What should we improve on?
Election News


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifHaryanamini .gifSonipat Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Sonipat

We bring to you Sonipat election results starting from 1951 till date for Sonipat parliamentary constituency of Haryana.

Sonipat parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Sonipat:




Political Party


1977 5 Mukhtiar Singh BLD Subhashni(INC)
1980 17 Dharam Pal Singh INC Devi Lal(LKD)
1984 17 Dharam Pal Singh INC Devi Lal(LKD)
1989 NA Kapil Dev JD Dharampal Singh(INC)
1991 11 Dharampal Singh INC Kapil Dev(JP)
1996 28 Arvind Kumar IND Rijaq Ram(SAP)
1999 6 Kishan Singh Sangwan BJP Chiranji Lal(INC)
2004 20 Kishan Singh Sangwan BJP Dharam Pal Singh Malik(INC)
2009 21 Jitender Singh INC Kishan Singh Sangwan(BJP)

Want to buy our Haryana Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Haryana Lok Sabha Seats

Ambala Bhiwani-Mahendragarh Faridabad
Gurgaon Hisar Karnal
Kurukshetra Rohtak Sirsa

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy