Hamirpur constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifHimachal Pradeshmini .gifHamirpur Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Hamirpur

We bring to you Hamirpur election results starting from 1951 till date for Hamirpur parliamentary constituency of Himachal Pradesh.

Hamirpur parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Hamirpur:




Political Party


1951 NA Mannu Lal Duvedi INC Ran Vijaya Bahadur Singh
1957 NA Mannu Lal INC Na(NA)
1962 NA Mannoo Lal Dwivedi INC Udit Narayan(PSP)
1967 NA S.b. Ji BJS M.l. Dwivedi(INC)
1967 NA P. C. Verma INC Jagdev(BJS)
1971 6 Swami Brahmanand Ji INC Tej Pratap Singh(BKD)
1971 5 Narain Chand INC Jagdev Chand(BJS)
1977 2 Ranjit Singh BLD Narain Chand(INC)
1977 4 Tej Pratap Singh BLD Swami Brahma Nandji(INC)
1980 11 Narain Chand INC Prem Kumar Dhumel(BJP)
1980 11 Swami Prasad Singh INC Brijendra Singh(LKD)
1984 11 Narain Chand INC Prem Kumar Dhumel(BJP)
1984 11 Swami Prasad Singh INC Brijendra Singh(LKD)
1989 NA Ganga Charan JD Swami Prasad Singh(INC)
1989 NA Thakur Prem Kumar Dhumal BJP Narianchand Prashar(INC)
1991 17 Prem Kumar Dhumal BJP Narain Chandra Parashar(INC)
1991 17 Vishwanath Sharma BJP Ganga Charan Rajput(JD)
1996 41 Ganga Charan Rajput BJP Raj Narayan(SP)
1996 16 M Gen V Singh (retd) INC Prem Kumar Dhumal(BJP)
1999 7 Suresh Chandel BJP Thakur Ram Lal(INC)
1999 16 Ashok Kumar Singh Chandel BSP Rajnarain(SP)
2004 9 Suresh Chandel BJP Thakur Ram Lal(INC)
2004 15 R Alias Rajju Mahraj SP A Kumar Singh Chandel(BSP)
2009 8 Anurag Singh Thakur BJP Narinder Thakur(INC)

Want to buy our Himachal Pradesh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Seats

Hamirpur Kangra Mandi

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy