Shimla constituency election results from 1951 to 2009

The 2014 Indian Lok Sabha General Elections Coverage

Lok Sabha Elections

General Elections 2009

Assembly Elections

Recent Comments

Feedback Poll!
Was our election 2009 coverage good?
No idea


Election 09 at a Glance
mini The elections of 2009 will mark the 15th Lok Sabha Electionmini Voting scheduled from Apr 16th to May 13th, with Results on May 16thmini 714 million voters, 43m more than elections of 2004mini 8,28,804 polling stations, 1.36m EVMs, 4m civic officials, 2.1m security officialsmini Photo electoral rolls to be used for first time in 522 of total 543 constituenciesmini Total expenditure estimated to be around Rs. 10,000 croremini A polling booth in the interiors of Gir forest in Junagadh has one votermini In Chhattisgarh, one polling booth has been made for just two votersmini In Arunachal Pradesh, three booths have been made for three voters each

India mini .gifGeneral Electionsmini .gifResultsmini .gifHimachal Pradeshmini .gifShimla Election Results

Parliamentary Election Results for Shimla

We bring to you Shimla election results starting from 1951 till date for Shimla parliamentary constituency of Himachal Pradesh.

Shimla parliamentary results

Disclaimer: While all efforts have been made to make this image accurate, we at Eternity Infosystems Pvt. Ltd. do not own any responsibility for the correctness or authenticity of the same.

Election Results for Shimla:




Political Party


1967 NA P. Singh INC S. Singh(BJS)
1971 5 Partap Singh INC Rup Singh Phul(NCO)
1977 3 Balak Ram BLD Zalam Singh(INC)
1980 3 Krishan Dutt Sultanpuri INC Kirpal Dharampuri(JNP)
1984 3 Krishan Dutt Sultanpuri INC Kirpal Dharampuri(JNP)
1989 NA Krishan Dutt Sultan Puri INC Balak Ram(BJP)
1991 7 Krishan Dutt Sultanpuri INC Roop Dass Kashyap(BJP)
1996 9 K D Sultanpuri INC Virender Kashyap(BJP)
1999 6 Lt. Col. D Ram Shandil HVC Gangu Ram Musafir(INC)
2004 3 Dhani Ram Shandil INC Hira Nand Kashyap(BJP)
2009 7 Virender Kashyap BJP Dhani Ram Shandil(INC)

Want to buy our Himachal Pradesh Maps for your website or presentations? Contact us now.

Results for Himachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Seats

Hamirpur Kangra Mandi

State wise Parliamentary Election Results

Valid CSS!Valid XHTML 1.0 TransitionalIndian Hotels | India News | Real Estate | New Pages | Advertise With Us | Site Map | Website By
Copyright © 2008 - 2012 TIG India Travel | Privacy Policy